Official Language, Kannada

Act 30 of 1981.- Kannada Language has been adopted as the official language at all
levels of administration in the State under the Karnataka Official Language Act, 1963
(Karnataka Act 26 of 1963)
The need to extend the use of Kannada Language in the day to day administration
of all the local bodies in State is keenly felt.
Hence the Bill.
(Obtained from L.A. Bill No. 10 of 1981)

DISCLAIMER: This document is being furnished to you for your information by Blinkvisa. The contents of this document have been obtained from sources Blinkvisa believes to be reliable. These contents have not been independently verified, and PRS makes no representation or warranty as to the accuracy, completeness or correctness. In some cases the Principal Act and/or Amendment Act may not be available. Principal Acts may or may not include subsequent amendments. For authoritative text, please contact the relevant state department concerned or refer to the latest government publication or the gazette notification. Any person using this material should take their own professional and legal advice before acting on any information contained in this document. Blinkvisa or any persons connected with it do not accept any liability arising from the use of this document. Blinkvisa or any persons connected with it shall not be in any way responsible for any loss, damage, or distress to any person on account of any action taken or not taken on the basis of this document.